Over time, Facebook has given user accounts the highest level of privacy possible. They introduced the profile photo protection option in the previous year or so. A replacement for the feature has since been released: Facebook Profile Locking. I’ll demonstrate how to use the app to lock your Facebook profile on your iPhone in this tutorial. Additionally, you’ll discover what a Facebook profile lock is and what happens when you do.
How to Lock Facebook Profile on iPhone using the app (2022)
It’s possible that many of you are unaware of a crucial privacy feature: the option to block your Facebook profile. It prohibits anyone from viewing your personal information (except from your Facebook friends). We’ll demonstrate how to block your Facebook profile on an iPhone, an Android device, or the internet if you’re not familiar with how it works.
One of the most significant privacy features added by the social media platform, which many of you may not be aware of, is the ability to lock your Facebook profile. It will prevent anyone from viewing your personal information, including photos, videos, and other files, besides your Facebook friends. In this lesson, I’ll walk you through using the programme to lock your Facebook profile on your iPhone in case you don’t know how it works.
On an iPhone, follow these steps to lock your Facebook profile:
- First, you have to open Facebook app on your iPhone.
- After that tap on your Profile.
- Next, you need to click the three dots icon which is located next to +Add Story.
- Click on Lock Profile.
- Under the Lock Profile option, you can try to read the description given if you would want.
- Finally, click on the option of Lock your Profile which is located at the bottom.
What happens if you lock your FB profile?
The Lock Profile function was added to the Facebook app in the most recent update to keep others from seeing your sensitive information. When you choose to lock your profile, a padlock icon will show up on your profile picture, alerting others to your decision. Only a small number of information on your Facebook profile, such as the following, should be visible to any visitors:
- When profile lock is enabled, only your friends can view photos and posts on your timeline.
- Your friends will be the only ones who can see your full-size profile photo and cover photo.
- People you re not friends with will be able to view up to five profile details.
- Only your friends will be able to view your stories.
- Any posts you ve shared with the public in the past will be changed to Friends.
- Timeline review and tag review will be enabled.
- Only part of your information on About will be visible to everyone on your profile.
You now have all the information you need to lock your Facebook profile on your iPhone. Check out our other articles on how to search Facebook without an account, how to fix Facebook privacy settings, and other Facebook tips and tricks if you want to learn more. Facebook’s Failed to Fetch Video Data problem.